Mon. Sep 21st, 2020

Le Mans 24 hour livestreams: Toyota make strong start

Le MansThe famous Le Mans 24 hour endurance race has started with Toyota Gazoo Racing laying down the early pace.

le mans 24 hour livestreams toyota make strong start 1024x683 - Le Mans 24 hour livestreams: Toyota make strong start

77475d53 toyota gazoo racing 1200x800 - Le Mans 24 hour livestreams: Toyota make strong start

Hot favourites to defend their crown, Toyota dominated the first hour’s racing as the 24 Hours of Le Mans endurance race got under way on Saturday.

Mike Conway got a flying start in car No.7 from pole position, while defending champion and fellow Toyota driver Sebastien Buemi, in car No.8, was running second after the first hour in the 61-car race due to finish at 1300 GMT on Sunday.

Buemi, who won last year alongside teammates Kazuki Nakajima and the Formula 1 legend Fernando Alonso, was left under no illusions about the tussle ahead as Conway broke the lap record on his fourth lap of the Circuit de Sarthe with a time of 3min 17.297sec.

A win for the Toyota hybrids is almost certain, barring an accident, as they have been the only manufacturer on the grid since Porsche and Audi pulled out of the elite LMP1 class, which this year features just six other cars.

Follow the progress of Toyota Gazoo’s Number 7 Car driven by Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and José María López.

Fernando Alonso, Sébastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima are driving the number 8 car for Toyota Gazoo Racing.

Watch all four of the Ford Performance cars with their dedicated Le Man 24 Hour livestream.

Ford Performance Vehicles: Ford Mustang, Ford GT, Shelby GT350R, Shelby GT350, F-150 Raptor, Focus RS, Focus ST, Fiesta ST

Ford Performance Drivers: Ken Block, Daniel Suarez, Vaughn Gittin Jr., Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Clint Bowyer, Kevin Harvick, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Justin Pawlak, Olivier Pla, Stefan Mücke, Harry Tincknell, Andy Priaulx, Joey Hand, Dirk Müller, Ryan Briscoe and Richard Westbrook

Ford Performance Teams: M-Sport, Team Penske, Stewart-Haas Racing, Roush Fenway Racing, Roush Yates Engines, Ford Chip Ganassi Racing and Hoonigan Racing Division

Note: additional reporting by © Agence France-Presse, livestreams courtesy of Toyota Gazoo Racing and Ford Performance.

Rebellion Racing stream

FIA WEC LMP1 Entrants at Le Mans

1  Rebellion Racing Rebellion R13-Gibson  Neel Jani  André Lotterer  Bruno Senna
3  Rebellion Racing Rebellion R13-Gibson  Nathanaël Berthon  Thomas Laurent  Gustavo Menezes
4  ByKolles Racing Team ENSO CLM P1/01-Gibson  Tom Dillmann  Paolo Ruberti  Oliver Webb
7  Toyota Gazoo Racing Toyota TS050 Hybrid  Mike Conway  Kamui Kobayashi  José María López
8  Toyota Gazoo Racing Toyota TS050 Hybrid  Fernando Alonso  Sébastien Buemi  Kazuki Nakajima
10  DragonSpeed BR Engineering BR1-Gibson  Ben Hanley  Henrik Hedman  Renger van der Zande
11  SMP Racing BR Engineering BR1-AER  Mikhail Aleshin  Vitaly Petrov  Stoffel Vandoorne
17  SMP Racing BR Engineering BR1-AER  Egor Orudzhev  Stéphane Sarrazin  Sergey Sirotkin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *